ESU 2017

  • Buy your ticket

    Registrations for the European Summer Université are now open! Wait no longer to buy your ticket for this huge event of European social movements.

    We offer three rates for the Summer University’s registration:

    • I would like to simply register for the European Summer University: €50
    • I would like to support the European Summer University: €80
    • I would like to benefit from a solidarity rate: €15

    Read more

  • More alter-globalist than ever!

    Today more than ever, there is a chance for a different type of globalisation! Based on respect for fundamental human rights, solidarity between people against the power of multinationals and finance, from now on we will build on it, with other social movements, in Europe and throughout the world. The European Summer University will mark an important step in this struggle that will bring together more than 1000 participants from dozens of countries.

    At the hour of xenophobic Donald Trump’s victory, of the rise of the extreme right and of a Brexit sustained by a rejection of immigration, we need to take action. The social movement has a major role to play in raising the awareness of the citizens of Europe and elsewhere and rallying them: the system founded on finance and commodification poses the threat of a widespread crisis. We cannot fail to respond when faced with increasing inequality and poverty, with global warming, with the decline of democracy in Europe, in the United States and in the world. Let’s show that it is possible from this time on to build alternatives, starting with local and European initiatives.

    Let’s make sure we go to Toulouse in large numbers, from 23 to 27 August 2017, to make the European university for social movements a popular success!

    In the wake of numerous citizens’ initiatives, this university will be the chance for a celebratory meeting of activists from European and international social and anti-globalisation movements. This highlight will allow us to exchange ideas, coordinate our actions against free trade agreements, for climate justice or even for dismantling the markets. And together we can sketch the outlines of a fairer and more mutually supportive world.

    Uncertainty is widespread and the political and social stages are in turmoil. Whatever happens, we need to discuss it and we will be in Toulouse this summer!

    Aurélie Trouvé and Dominique Plihon
    Attac spokespersons

    Read more

  • Stay up to date

    Individual registrations for the European Summer University are open. Go here to register.

    Stay up to date on the latest ESU 2017 news by subscribing to our newsletter. This way, you will make sure not to miss out the registrations.

    Stay up to date on the latest European Summer University 2017 news by subscribing to our newsletter. This way, you will make sure not to miss out the registrations.

    Read more

ESU 2017

  • Je m’inscris

    Les inscriptions à l’Université d’été européenne des mouvements sociaux sont ouvertes ! N’attendez plus pour prendre vos places pour cet événement d’ampleur pour les mouvements sociaux européens.

    Lire la suite

  • Plus altermondialistes que jamais !

    Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, une autre mondialisation est possible ! Fondée sur le respect des droits humains fondamentaux, sur la solidarité entre les peuples contre le pouvoir des multinationales et de la finance, nous la construisons d’ores et déjà avec les autres mouvements sociaux, en Europe et dans le monde. L’Université d’été européenne sera une étape importante dans ce combat qui réunira plus de 1000 participant⋅e⋅s de dizaines de pays.

    A l’heure du triomphe du xénophobe Donald Trump, de la montée des extrêmes droites et d’un Brexit nourri par le rejet des migrants, nous devons agir. Le mouvement social a un rôle majeur à jouer pour sensibiliser et mobiliser les citoyen·n·es, en Europe comme ailleurs : le système fondé sur la finance et la marchandisation fait peser une menace de crise généralisée. Nous ne pouvons pas rester sans réagir face à la montée des inégalités et de la pauvreté, au réchauffement climatique, à la régression de la démocratie en Europe, aux États-Unis et dans le monde. Montrons qu’il est possible, dès maintenant, à partir d’initiatives locales et européennes, de construire des alternatives.

    Soyons nombreuses et nombreux à Toulouse, du 23 au 27 août 2017, pour faire de l’Université européenne des mouvements sociaux un succès populaire !

    Dans la foulée de nombreuses initiatives citoyennes, cette Université d’été sera l’occasion d’une rencontre militante et festive des mouvements sociaux et altermondialistes européens et internationaux. Ce temps fort nous permettra d’échanger, de coordonner nos mobilisations contre les accords de libre-échange, pour la justice climatique, ou encore pour désarmer les marchés. Et pour dessiner ensemble les contours d’un monde plus juste et plus solidaire.

    Les incertitudes sont fortes et les scènes politiques et sociales sont bousculées. Quoiqu’il arrive, nous avons besoin d’en débattre et nous serons à Toulouse cet été !

    Aurélie Trouvé et Dominique Plihon
    Porte-paroles d’Attac

    Lire la suite

  • Je me tiens informé·e

    Les inscriptions à l’Université d’été européenne des mouvements sociaux sont désormais ouvertes. Inscrivez-vous, c’est le moment !

    Tenez-vous au courant des dernières infos sur l’ESU 2017 en vous inscrivant à notre lettre d’information.

    Tenez-vous au courant des dernières infos sur l’Université d'été européenne des mouvements sociaux 2017 en vous inscrivant à notre lettre d’information, et soyez certain·e de ne pas rater l’ouverture des inscriptions.

    Lire la suite